Events

If you have an event in Yorkshire that you think our readers would be interested in, and would like to add it to this page, please email editor@yorkshirebylines.co.uk


Brexit: Expectations and Reality

Oxford for Europe and Grassroots For Europe

Tuesday 26 January 2021. 7pm (free online event)

See more

Crop Breeding for Climate Resilience

University of Leeds

Wednesday 27 January 2021. 1 to 2.30pm (free online event)

See more

York Holocaust Memorial Day

University of York Events in partnership with City of York Council

Wednesday 27 January 2021. 7 to 8.15pm (free online event)

See more

Invention, Acumen & Espionage: The Industrial Revolution in Leeds 1780-1845

Leeds Civic Trust

Wednesday 3 February 2021. 1pm (free online event)

See more

‘Grand Emporium’ – The Market Halls and Exchanges of Victorian Leeds

Leeds Civic Trust

Wednesday 10 February 2021. 1pm (free online event)

See more

Virtual Dark Skies Festival

The North York Moors and Yorkshire Dales National Park

Friday 12 to Sunday 28 February 2021 (free online event)

See more

LGBT+ History Month: Jamie Windust in Conversation

York St John University 

Monday 15 February 2021. 6 to 7pm (free online event)

See more

‘The Grandest Street in Victorian Leeds’: The History of Boar Lane

Leeds Civic Trust

Wednesday 17 February 2021. 1pm (free online event)

See more

‘The Age of Flamboyance’: Edwardian Leeds

Leeds Civic Trust

Wednesday 24 February 2021. 1pm (free online event)

See more

M&S’s Welfare Warrior: Flora Solomon

Marks and Spencer Company Archive

Monday 8 March 2021. 12:30 to 1:15pm 2021 (free online event)

See more

The Continuing Windrush Scandal

York Ideas

Wednesday 10 March 2021. 6.30 to 7.30pm (free online event)

See more

Get Up to Speed with STEM

The Work-wise Foundation

22 to 26 March 2021 (free online event)

See more


Can you help us reach more readers?